Another Day, Another Workout?

For some strange reason, I’m really struggling to find the motivation to complete my workouts this week!  Normally it will only happen for one workout, but not this week!  I’d like to blame it on two things.  First, this weather is dreadful! Single digits for a week straight is too much, even for this mid-west lovin’ girl.  Second, it’s restaurant week here and have participated in that twice this week.  Good food is a bad influence!

So far, I’m two for four with my workouts, so at least I’ve made it to the first two of the week, only two more to go and today is day three! I typically workout four days a week at this point, the goal is to get to six by the summer.  However, last week I was really ambitious after finding a kickboxing class I wanted to try and therefore worked out FIVE days straight!  This is a new record for me, and I was actually really proud of myself!

kickboxing photo

The awesome bright blue wraps for the kickboxing class

(Washable and Re-usable )

It was a lot, though and decided that I would scale it back to four days again this week and hopefully jump back up to five next week…but, for some reason, I’m just not feeling ANY of it this week. >: [  In any case, I’ve still had a successful week of workouts, thus far, even though everything in my being is telling me I CAN’T (shudder)…I really dislike this word!

Question of the Day:

What do you do to talk yourself into completing your workout(s) when you’ve lost ALL motivation?

2 thoughts on “Another Day, Another Workout?

  1. I struggle with the same problem especially since my 2 week work week goes- 6 days on 1 day off 2 days on 2 days off, throughout my 6 day stretch I struggle to go, and then the second 8 days I find myself feeling horrible about the previous 6 and try to play catch up = failing. I would love recommendation’s on this as well!

    1. I’m working on a post about motivation and different mantras that help me get through tough workouts or to help get me to the gym! Hoping to post soon, but welcome any other ideas, like you mentioned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

