Kickboxing Addict

Happy Wednesday!

I really wanted to blog yesterday, but was downright exhausted after a long day of conducting a training session at work!  By the time I worked out, ate dinner, and caught up on my shows it was bed time for this girl.

Before work yesterday, I whipped together a GREAT and healthy smoothie that gives Orange Julius a run for its money, if I do say so myself! 😉

smoothie

Orange Julius Smoothie

Ingredients
  • 1-1 1/2 cup(s) orange juice
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 2 oz frozen strawberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 5-6 ice cubes
  • 1 packet of Citrus Emergen-C Immune + (Optional) – I threw this in since there are A LOT of nasty versions of the flu going around and I refuse to catch that bugger! As a side note, I swear by this stuff!  The minute I feel any sort of illness coming on I combine this packet with my orange juice or smoothie, etc. and take it for a few days in a row and it lessens my illness or eliminates it before it even starts! I personally think the key is to use the “Immune +” version.
  • (For a more protein packed punch, you can always add in a Greek yogurt! YUM!)

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a blender and viola! You’re own personal Orange Julius Smoothie Shack is open for business!

After work, I meandered over to the new-to-the-area kickboxing gym again and ended up signing up for a month-long membership. It was that or a year-long membership…Not sure if I’m totally sold on purchasing a second gym membership but I am LOVING these workouts and quickly becoming addicted! I drip sweat, it wears me down, they’re different moves and combinations each class, and plus I just kinda feel like a B.A.! 😉  It is something I really enjoy and I feel like I’ve got the hang of it even though it’s only my second class, but I’m sure I really look more like this ! <— One of my favorite movies by the way! Does anyone remember it? Could watch it on repeat and quote it for days…but that’s another blog post altogether! 🙂 By the way, I looked EVERYWHERE for a video with just this one part, however no luck…so I’m referring to 4:35-5:22 in this video, but feel free to watch the whole thing, as I’ve said, HILARIOUS!

I came home afterwards and watched Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, a couple of my guilty pleasure t.v. shows…thank you abc family! I get so into these shows, when I watch them!!! Toby and Spencer?! Ethan and Sutton?! Thayer and Emma?!  Man oh man!!

Question of the Day:

What exercise or activity do you feel like you look like a pro when you’re doing, when in reality you are the farthest thing from it?

Here’s one of my favorite memes!  That little girl is the cutest!

running
Enjoy the rest of your Hump Day!!
One thought on “Kickboxing Addict

Leave a Reply

