Food and Fitness Friday

TGIF!!  The obvious, yes, I know.  But seriously, it has been the longest week of my life!  Just haven’t been able to get into the swing of things.  Oh well, there’s always next week. 🙂

For my own sake (and yours, too, if you have been feeling the same), maybe this will help…I know I am a little late in the game in getting around to actually watching this adorable and inspirational video, but so happy I did!  It brings an instant smile to my face, I down right laughed out loud a couple of times, and it really makes you want to get up and do something for your community and to better your life!!

The second obvious, happy first day of February!  I just love this month, maybe it’s because it is officially my birthday month and I am turning the big 2-5! (I know my ‘About Me’ says I’m already 25, but I felt dumb saying 24 for two weeks and then changing it so soon).

This morning started out with a Back-To-Basics Breakfast.  A toasted english muffin and raspberry jam with seeds (my favorite, don’t hate! 😉 ) And then, some fresh strawberries and blueberries! So simple, yet so delicious!

breakfast 2-1-13

At lunch, I completed the last work out in my four-week series.  It is a circuit with 5 different stations and you must complete the circuit four times through as quick as possible, since it is timed!

  • 10 – 25 lb Medicine Ball Squats
  • 10 – 10 lb Weight Plate Counter Clockwise and Clockwise around your head (10 each direction)
  • 15 – Rope Slams
  • 10 – 12 lb Up and Over Side Medicine Ball Slams
  • 10 – Suit-Case Sit Ups

As I mentioned, this was my last time completing this circuit and the objective is to improve your time each week, well…here are the results, drum roll please!!

Week 1 – 12:52

Week 2 – 12:26

Week 3 – 11:44

Week 4 – 10:20

I gave myself a HUGE pat on the back for this one, it was a toughie!

For lunch, I ate my leftovers from dinner last night of sautéed al fresco sweet apple chicken sausage and zucchini.  I had a sweet potato with dinner last night, but not for lunch, so instead I had a stick of string cheese and some strawberries.

dinner 1-31-13

Photo courtesy of last night’s dinner 🙂

Tonight’s dinner was tuna salad on a bed of spinach!  I mixed two cans of tuna with 3 Laughing Cow Light Creamy Swiss Cheese Wedges, with some onion, cucumber, mustard to taste, and cracked peppercorn!  (Made 2 servings) I also ate some baby carrots with guacamole for dipping, on the side!  This was my first time substituting the Laughing Cow Wedges for Miracle Whip Light, which is what I normally use, super yummy!

dinner 2-1-13

I hope everyone had a great Friday and has a great weekend!!

Question of the Day:

What are your weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

