A Startling #WIAW

Have you ever been sleeping so well that when your alarm goes off in the morning it startles you so bad that you jump/flail all over the place like a weirdo?  Welcome to my morning.  It was the strangest thing, because it felt like it was 8am or 9am, and I thought I was late, thank goodness I wasn’t!  Anyway, that was the start to my Wednesday, not the most peaceful I’d say!  BUT, it’s Wednesday, nonetheless which means it’s time for another #WIAW!!

This morning I went with the yogurt parfait smorgasbord. Yum, yum!

Breakfast of champions, no?
Breakfast of champions, no?

I’m still lovin’ the Love Your Veggies Month and trying new recipes with lots of vegetables! Lunch time was some summer-y cucumber, tomato, onion salad goodness.  I’ve got some major Spring Fever going on and need/want the sunshine and warm weather pronto.  In the mean time, I figured it is totally acceptable to eat a light and refreshing salad that made me feel like it was 80 degrees outside.  Please don’t rain on my parade. 🙂

I combined the cucumbers, tomatoes, and onion with a light dressing I made combining:

  • 1 teaspoon extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon white distilled vinegar
  • Juice from 1/2 a lemon
  • Pinch of garlic powder, salt, and pepper

cucumbertomatosalad

Dinner was a new one for me.  I sautéed red onion, fuji apples, and chicken sausage and piled those on top of a delicious sweet potato.  I’d say I did a pretty good job for it being my first time sautéing apples, however, I think next time I will try sautéing it all in some apple vinegar cider.  Check out the nom noms…it tastes better than it photographs, promise!

sausageappleonion

I took the day off of working out today to rest, but plan to jump right back in tomorrow!  I can’t wait to share tomorrow’s workout with everyone, it’s a doozy and a sweaty, sweaty mess, perfect!!

I leave you, now, with a couple of pictures from my birthday this weekend that I wasn’t able to share in yesterday’s post.

meandtim

My mom and dad
My mom and dad