Lightning Ladder Workout

Happy Thursday guys! And, hooray for booty kickin’ workouts!  So excited to share my newest workout with all of you, it looks a little something like this…

ladderworkout


For example, you will complete 2 reps of push-ups, 2 reps of switch jumps, 2 reps of medicine ball slams, 2 reps of mountain climber+burpees, and 2 reps of kettlebell swings.  Then, complete 4 reps of push ups, switch jumps, etc., up to 10 reps each, all the way through, then back down to 2 reps each.  Complete this in your quickest time possible and try to improve/lessen your time each week.

This was my third week, so I have one more to go. I’m really proud of myself that I’ve been able to improve my time each week!  My endurance and stamina are not the best and never really have been, so the fact that I’m lessening my time gets me really excited for my improvements! Good luck everyone!!

3 thoughts on “Lightning Ladder Workout

  1. That workout looks like it would be a killer! Do you do this one with a class or do you do it on your own?

    How do you stay motivated to continue with multiple reps? Do you listen to music to keep you going or do you have a different resource for the motivation!

    Keep up the great work, you are doing awesome! 🙂

    1. It is DEFINITELY killer. I am pretty much huffing and puffing, can’t breathe, and dead tired afterwards, but it is so worth it! I do this one on my own and I do listen to music and find that certain songs will absolutely give me more energy, however it’s the fact that this workout is timed is what motivates me. Your first time through you’re excited to see what time you end up with and your next four times, if you’re competitive like me (I know you are 😉 ) you want to beat your old time and do it quicker. The feeling of decreasng your time and accomplishment is awesome! And thanks for the words of encouragement, can never have too much of that! :)D

Leave a Reply

