The Last Veggie Edition of #WIAW

Yes!  It’s another #WIAW, but the sad news is…is that it is the last Love Your Veggies #WIAW 😦 .  I suppose all good things must come to an end, however I will still keep those veggies in alive and well in my diet!  As always, a big thanks goes out to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting and I’m looking forward to what March’s theme will be!

For the past few days, I have had a mad craving for a banana smoothie. I’ve contemplated running to Biggby to satisfy it, however, I KNEW I could make it and I just needed to stop being lazy.  So, that is exactly what I did this morning and boy, did it Hit. The. Spot.

Creamy Banana Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • 1/2-1 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1 serving Yoplait greek coconut yogurt

Directions

  • Combine all ingredients into a blender and blend!  

bananasmoothie


A dreamy, creamy banana smoothie with a hint of paradise in your mouth from the Yoplait greek coconut yogurt is just moments away!

In honor of this last What I Ate Wednesday-Veggie Edition, I wanted to share a new-to-me recipe idea I randomly thought of the other night while eating fajitas.  It will probably sound like the silliest thing to all of you. But, since I am still easing into this kitchen/cooking thing along with learning to be more adventurous in the kitchen and still not quite sure HOW to do that, I was impressed with myself.  Baby steps, right?  Anyway, as I was eating the fajitas I realized I wasn’t enjoying the tortillas, so I figured I would just go ahead and mix the rest of the ingredients together and out came my delicious Fajita Bowl!! I simply mixed Santa Fe rice with the fajita chicken and veggie mix and topped with some sour cream.  I didn’t have any shredded cheese, but this would be an amazing addition! Like I said, so simple that probably many of you have already done this, but for some reason this new little mix up really did it for me and I am now hooked! I’m already excited to make it again!

fajitabowl

Question of the Day:

Have you ever randomly stumbled across a new way to make, eat, or combine your usual recipes and it turns into your new mind-blown favorite?

3 thoughts on “The Last Veggie Edition of #WIAW

    1. I use Super Advanced Whey Protein just from Meijer and then I use GNC Total Lean Shake. BUT, these last forever and are from the beginning of this journey. I’m hoping I can get them to run out soon so that I can do some further research on the best protein powder to use. Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful, but I’ll try and look into it. For now, though, they work and taste great!

Leave a Reply

