Marvelous in My Monday!

Happy Monday after Spring Forward!  I think this may be the first year that I’m enjoying this spring forward business.  It could be that I caught up on my sleep Saturday night, so I never really felt like I lost an hour?  I don’t know for sure, but I’m just going with it and am ready for the week…Bring. It. On!  As always, thanks to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting!  Be sure to check out her blog if you haven’t, she is a sweetheart and always so positive!

Marvelous in My Monday is

As I just mentioned, I am ready for the week!  I have sooooo many things to do, it’s actually pretty ridiculous I let things get this out of whack in my life!  I plan on scheduling appointments I’ve been putting off, running errands, etc. all day today and all of this week to get my back on track.  Isn’t it funny how life just sneaks up on us like that and the next thing you know you are all out of sorts?  Anyway, I’m pretty excited to reorganize my life today and this week.

Marvelous in My Monday was

My weekend!  What else is new? 🙂  Friday’s house hunting didn’t turn out any winners, but I still was able to spend time with my mama, so not a complete loss of an evening.  Saturday, I enjoyed a boxing class before heading to see Tim and his brother to attend a beer tasting festival.  It was okay.  My taste buds were acting strange and I wasn’t really enjoying any of the samples of beer I had. I was happy to spend time with Tim, but standing for four hours straight was not my favorite.

beerfest

This picture cracks me up, because we’re at a beer festival and the one photo we take has the Biggby Coffee sign behind us and none of the beer company signs that were everywhere.  On Sunday, I went house hunting a little more, thought I found a winner, but turns out it already has an offer on it. 😦  Oh well, I’ll just keep looking.  What wasn’t a so marvelous end to my weekend was the Michigan loss last night to Indiana by one point…”that’s all I have to say about that.” <—-Can anyone name that movie?!  One of my favorites and one of the best movies to quote! 🙂

I’m really looking forward to the rest of this day and this week and I hope you are too!!

2 thoughts on “Marvelous in My Monday!

Leave a Reply

