Thirsty Thursday’s

Funny how the meaning of Thirsty Thursday’s has changed for me in just a matter of a few years.  I used to love Thursday’s in college, those were basically my Friday’s.  I was busy all day making plans for the evening festivities with friends at houses, apartments, and/or local bars…Wayside anyone?! Oh Central, those days seem forever ago! 😀  I had a part-time job all throughout college and even though I had to work on Friday’s while my friends were able to lay around and nurse hangovers, Thursday nights were always a good time!

Now, when I say Thirsty Thursday’s, I’m referring to healthy, protein packed, thirst quenching smoothies-completely different than those dollar beers. 😉

I have had the BIGGEST chocolate sweet tooth the past few weeks and can’t seem to shake it.  Don’t get me wrong, anything sweet and/or chocolatey is my cup of tea and there is always room for a little bit of it in everyone’s day!  BUT when it consumes my past two weeks and that’s ALL I want, then it’s a problem.  I’ve been eating my fair share of chocolate to try and kick it, because it is actually getting obnoxious, but nothing seems to work.  So, this morning I decided to prepare a Chocolate, Peanut Butter, & Banana Smoothie to help feed that chocolate sweet tooth and it looked a little something like this:

chocpbbansmoothie


I’d love to try this with the Chobani Coffee and Dark Chocolate Chips Greek Yogurt bites, but since I didn’t have any on hand, vanilla worked just fine & dandy. Enjoy!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday’s

  1. I am with you on the chocolate thing! I made my bf hid all my chocolate and still I find a way to get at it…it’s becoming a problem 🙂

Leave a Reply

