Happy Belated St. Patrick’s Day!

It’s another Marvelous in My Monday! Sorry for another belated holiday post, buuuuuut it happens.

 

Thanks to Healthy Diva Eats for hosting and making Monday’s bearable! 😉

Unfortunately, I’m not feeling the greatest, but I couldn’t go today without sharing my #MIMM post!

Marvelous was….

Spending time with Tim and his close group of friends for St. Patrick’s Day!  We drove to Grand Rapids Friday night and stayed where the party was being held on Saturday.  Saturday morning started off bright and early with a nutritious breakfast of pineapple, strawberries, and a banana, along with a fantastically awesome, homemade, nutritious cookie from one of the girls.  Recipe coming soon!

stpattys

The rest of the day was spent playing games, catching up, and a little bit of drinking to celebrate!  The weather wasn’t cooperating like last year and we spent most of the day inside or in the garage…it was just too darn cold to handle.  Of course I had some green beer, but with my diet and gluten intolerance I mainly stuck with wine.

IMG_4731
Some of the girls
stpattyseveryone
Everyone!

Which brings me to my St. Patrick’s Day/Refreshing Spring time drink recipe!  It has the green tint to it, so it was festive for the celebrations, however with my cabin fever still going strong, I really enjoyed how refreshing it was and how much it made me yearn for spring and summer!  So close, except that it is currently snowing.  There goes Mother Nature piddling on my parade once again…womp womp!

Anyway, back to the recipe…

Glass-of-Limeade

I hope you enjoy and that you are having more Spring-like weather than here in Michigan! Have a great Monday!

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “Happy Belated St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

