#WIAW Granola Lovin’

I missed last week’s What I Ate Wednesday, but I’m back at it, now!  Head on over to Jenn’s blog, Peas & Crayons, to check out her #WIAW posts along with all of her other posts!  She seriously cracks me up and gives me lots of inspiration for recipes!

This past weekend, my mom and I set out to make some homemade granola from a recipe my aunt shared with us.  Neither of us have ever made granola, before, and I totally expected it to be pretty difficult. Wrong-O!! I’m tellin’ ya, I am turning into a pioneer woman and could totally give Laura Ingalls a run for her money! 😉

Anyway, this recipe is so simple, and I am now addicted, thanks Aunt Stacie!  🙂

Ingredients:

  • 4 c. Rolled Oats
  • 1c. Unsweetened Shredded Coconut
  • 1c. Pecans
  • 1/2c. Real Maple Syrup
  • 1/2c. Sucanat (Raw Cane Sugar)

granola

Directions:

  1.  Heat the syrup and sucanat on stove until it is well blended
  2. Mix rest of ingredients in large bowl
  3. Add the syrup mixture and mix well
  4. Spread onto baking sheet and bake at 350 for 20 min
  5. Let cool, then break apart

(Optional) Add dried fruit

granolamix

granolabaked

Viola!! Crunchy, homemade goodness!

A close up of the good sutff
A close up of the good stuff

I figured that this recipe makes about 20 servings…

33g per serving = 135 cals of pure deliciousness knowing exactly what you are eating! You can’t go wrong with that!

Happy Wednesday, all! ❤

6 thoughts on “#WIAW Granola Lovin’

    1. Haha, it HAS to! This was super simple and delicious! Let me know how it turns out… 🙂 Maybe I’ll try making some kale chips and see if I can’t find the best recipe so no more burnt and/or chewy chips 😀

Leave a Reply

