#WIAW Recipe Box and Dine-In Theater

Happy, Happy Wednesday to all!

It has been a while since I linked up to #WIAW, but happy to back!!  Thank you to Jenn from Peas & Crayons for hosting this link-up party! 

I’m especially excited for this edition of What I Ate Wednesday, because I’m not just talking about my Wednesday eats, but everything I’ve eaten and posted about since I started this blog back in January!  I am introducing my new page, Recipe Box, located at the top of the page, where you can access all of my recipes I’ve blogged about!  I decided that I finally blogged about enough recipes to start a recipe page and I am so excited that it is launched and to add to it with more scrumptious recipes to share with all of you, whoop whoop!!

Today, I attended an all day conference about an hour away, for work, so I was able to meet up with Tim afterwards to go on a week night date!  We went to the newer to the area dine-in movie theater, Studio C! and let me tell you, I was lovin’ every minute of it!

IMG_2790
Ignore the ominous looking sky

IMG_2791

 IMG_2799 IMG_2800

IMG_2798

You can’t deny some of these amazing titles! Some of my favorites: ‘Wizard of Moz,’ ‘Fantastic Four Cheese,’ ‘Buffalo Chicken Little,’ I Yam Legend,’ and ‘Tequila Mockingbird.’ Come on! I seriously want to have to meet the people who thought of these! I didn’t get too crazy, though, and ordered a ‘V is for Vegetarian’ pizza with a Summer Shandy.  By the time we ordered our food and it was delivered, the movie had started and the theater was dark, sorry for the lack of photo!

IMG_2802
Even the Summer Shandy was looking a little classier than usual 😉

But the complimentary popcorn with my feet up hit the spot!

IMG_2805IMG_2797

IMG_2792

By the way, we went to see the movie, 42, the story based on Jackie Robinson.  The movie was only okay for me, which is odd, because as I always mention, I am pretty easy to impress when it comes to movies.  I felt the acting was very, very good, however the plot/storyline really only touched on the surface of what I thought the movie would be. Overall, the movie seemed a bit flowery for what segregation was and what Jackie Robinson actually went through in breaking the color barrier in baseball. There were a few points during the movie that you really feel your blood boiling watching what used to be considered “normal” behavior, however I think those couple of times only skimmed the surface of the struggles he truly endured.  I would recommend seeing the movie, but maybe wait until it comes out on DVD.

Hope all of you had a wonderful Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “#WIAW Recipe Box and Dine-In Theater

  1. Kelly, I LOVE StudioC! so much! I am glad you liked it and had a chance to see Tim on a Wednesday. I have had the pizza there and I think it is delicious… did you like it?

Leave a Reply

