MIMM + Chicken & Fruit Salad

It’s a great day to MIMM it up!!  As always, a big thank you to Katie for hosting! Be sure to check out her blog, Healthy Diva Eats, full of awesome finds, yummy recipes, and her progress on her little Rockstar!

Maravilloso is…

In keeping with the festive Cinco de Mayo celebrations, Tim and I made Sweet Potato Enchiladas courtesy of Lauren from Healthy. Delicious. To say that these were muy bueno would be an understatement!  Both Tim and I enjoyed them, and they re-heated well for lunch today, as Lauren mentioned that they would.  Be sure to check out all of her recipes!  They all look really great, but this was the first one I’ve tried, and I am a fan!!  🙂

IMG_2832

Marvelous is not…

Confession Corner: 6am, this morning, was my first trip to the gym in over a week!! AHHH, someone put me in time-out please?! Needless to say, the simplest workout kicked my rear-end<—this girl struggled to do reverse lunges!! Yes, it was that bad!  You would think that the warm weather would be motivating, but I was more productive when it was the dead of winter!  A bit screwy and backwards if you ask me…oh well, I just have to keep attacking it one day at a time!

Marvelous is…

Getting back to calorie counting, today and meeting my calorie intake the first day back!

Marvelous also is…

My awesome homemade Grilled Chicken and Fruit Salad, check out the good stuff!

Grilled Chicken and Fruit Salad

IMG_2835

Ingredients

  • Baby spinach or mixed greens
  • 3 oz. Grilled chicken
  • 2.5 oz. Fresh strawberries
  • 1 Fresh clementine
  • Fat-Free feta cheese
  • Slivered almonds (or pecans, walnuts, etc.)
  • Juice from 1/2 a lemon
  • Olive oil
  • Balsamic vinegar

Directions

  1. Cut chicken breast into strips, season, and grill or bake
  2. Combine and arrange your greens, strawberries, clementine, feta, and almonds
  3. Add cooked chicken
  4. Separately, combine lemon juice, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar and mix well
  5. Immediately serve over the salad mixture
  6. Indulge!!

For real, it tastes as good and fresh as it looks, guys! The weather here has been absolutely gorgeous and the warm summer-like weather has me craving the fresh and crisp taste of a light salad. Enjoy!

IMG_2836

I am heading out for a walk, soon, to enjoy the last bit of sun for the evening!  Have a great night and the rest of your week!! ❤

P.S. This was my fortune on Friday…let’s hope this baby comes true!! 😉

IMG_2829

5 thoughts on “MIMM + Chicken & Fruit Salad

Leave a Reply

