A Mother’s Day MIMM

A happy Monday, a happy MIMM, and a happy belated Mothers’s Day to all of you and especially all of you beautiful mamas out there!! If you are a mom I hope you were able to enjoy your day.  A shout out to Katie from Healthy Diva Eats for first hosting the link-up party and second, to wish her a happy Mother’s Day! She’s already a kick butt mom to her son and has another on the way!

Speaking of moms, I loved spending yesterday with my mom, even though it was spent helping me study. More on that in a minute. I had a great time with both my mom and my dad this weekend at their house relaxing. We haven’t spent a weekend together in a while and it was overdue.  Love you mom!!  Happy Mother’s Day!!! ❤
me and mom me and mom2

Besides mama and family time being Marvelous this past weekend, I have more marvelous news!  Back to why I was studying…This upcoming fall, I will be going back to school to receive my Master’s of Science in Administration with a Leadership concentration this fall! I was recently accepted and am really excited to go back, especially because my work is paying for it. That helped make my decision much easier. Anyway, the bad news is that in order to start my classes in the fall, I have to complete a competency exam in accounting and a competency exam in statistics since it’s been three years since I took those courses. Let me just tell you that it’s just as brutal the second time around for these two topics…holy whoa!! Anyway, once I take the exams I’ll be set for the actual program in the fall, when the real fun and courses I am actually interested in begin! I’ll be sure to keep you updates on this new journey and progress, since I am pretty sure it will take me about two years to complete. I only plan on taking one course a semester so I don’t overwhelm myself with coursework and my full-time job. Plus, I want to be able to still workout regularly, blog, and have fun with friends and family. I’m a busy, busy chick, what can I say? 🙂

Haven’t had enough marvelous yet? Ok, how about a recipe to kick-start your Marvelous Monday and week?!

Mediterranean Tilapia

IMG_2886

Ingredients
  • 1 lb tilapia
  • 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes
  • 1 Tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 Tablespoons white wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon basil leaves
  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder
  • ¼ teaspoon thyme leaves
  • ½ cup olives (not pictured)

Directions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Cover baking pan with tin foil
  3. Place tilapia in a baking pan.
  4. Combine rest of ingredients in a bowl.
  5. Pour mixture on top of the fish
  6. Bake for about 20 minutes.

It smells so great, and tastes just as good!  I hope you enjoy!!

Xoxo

6 thoughts on “A Mother’s Day MIMM

  1. Congrats girl on the news! Good for you! I know you will do well! You will be able to balance it all too, so no worry!

    Glad you got to spend time with your mom and dad too!

    Happy Monday!! Thanks for the mothers day wishes!!!

Leave a Reply

