WIAW Smoothie Chart

It is Wednesday! Thank goodness!  It has already been one of those crazy weeks where I can’t get anything done, yet still so busy…does that even make sense?! Anyway, I have really been digging the smoothies lately, and though I’ve shared a handful of recipes with you, before, I thought that I would share a fun little chart on Smoothie Making 101 for this edition of What I Ate Wednesday!  Thank you, Jenn, from Peas & Crayons for hosting this fun link up, I love finding new blogs to read and new recipes to try each week. 🙂

Mix-n-Match Smoothie 101

chart2

Now that I have finally shared the basics, better late than never 😉 , how about a smoothie recipe to add to your collection?

Nutty Chocolate Smoothie

Ingredients

  • Frozen banana
  • 1/2 oz. Almonds (I used slivered ones)
  • 3/4 c. Almond milk
  • 1 Handful spinach
  • 1 tbsp. Cocoa
  • 1 1/2 Scoops Chocolate protein powder
  • 6 Ice cubes

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients
  2. Blend
  3. Slurp it on up!

smoothie1

I loved, loved, loved the basic chocolate flavor I went with this time.  The almonds added the BEST nutty flavor underneath so the whole thing tasted like a melted ice cream sundae, nuts and all! Absolutely deeeeelicious!!!

5 thoughts on “WIAW Smoothie Chart

Leave a Reply

