WIAW + The Skinny

Yay for WIAW!!  June is Sensible Snacking Month, I love it!  Thank you, Jenn, from Peas & Crayons for the link-up party and for always encouraging healthy eating habits!!

6am-Workout

8am-Breakfast

A berry smoothie packed with raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, along with some other delciousness.  It was pretty good, but not great, I will be sure to share a legit recipe with you when I perfect it a bit more! 🙂

IMG_3033

10:30am-Sensible Snack #1

This snack idea is super filling! A nice big apple with a yogurt mixture for dipping, this dip was a Pinterest find, HIGHLY recommend it! 🙂

IMG_3035

IMG_3034

1:30pm-Lunch

So, I totally flaked and remembered to snap a picture before my last bite of my lunch! Better than nothing I suppose, but there’s not much to look at.  Just a what-used-to-be delicious salad with mixed greens, grilled chicken, mushrooms, broccoli, cucumber, red onion,  grape tomatoes, and a balsamic dressing. Don’t mind my work papers underneath there…yes, I eat while I work. It’s a bad habit, but one I can’t break anytime soon, unfortunately.

IMG_3037

3pm-Sensible Snack #2

More of those awesome Honey Mesquite Almonds I received from Nature Box! Don’t worry, I ate a lot more a few more than what you see here. 😉

IMG_3036

6:30pm-Dinner

Leftover homemade blackbean burgers with salsa and a glass of Sangria! These clearly do not photograph well, but tasted soooooo great!!  Hoping to post the recipe to the black bean burgers soon!

IMG_3039

And there you have it, my Sensible Snacking WIAW, looking forward to adding more snacking options and variety next week!

In other news…

The lovely Shannon from Skinny Sometimes, recently invited me to contribute to her free Skinny Sometimes magazine, “The Skinny,” the summer edition!  First of all, thank you to Shannon for this opportunity! I was and still am so excited about it.  Second, go check it out!  It is a free subscription, all you have to do is click here, fill out your name and email, and within a few minutes the seasonal workouts and recipes, including my Strawberry Salad recipe, will be at your fingertips.  All of the recipes and workouts look wonderful and I am looking forward to trying them all out, this summer!

Have a great Wednesday!! ❤

Leave a Reply

