Crazy Leg Shakin’ Workout + Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

For the past week, or two, I have been craving a fruity and chocolatey smoothie…and so the Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie came to be!

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1-2oz. Fresh or Frozen Strawberries
  • 1/2 cup Almond Milk
  • 1 Container Strawberry Greek Yogurt
  • 1 Handful Spinach
  • 1 Scoop Chocolate Protein Powder
  • 1tbsp. Cocoa Powder
  • 3-4 Ice Cubes

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients in blender.
  2. Blend until smooth.
  3. Enjoy dessert through a straw!!

IMG_5128

259 calories, 3.84g fat, 21.43g carbs, 40.19g protein, 4.6g fiber, 9.32g sugar


The fresh taste of the strawberries underneath the chocolate was a winner, and you better believe I enjoyed each sip until the final slurp! You can always add your own twist or adjustments to make it your own and to your preference in taste.  I didn’t have any bananas to add, however with the few ice cubes I used, it helped thicken it up.

It has been a while since I have shared one of my workouts with everyone, so I thought I would do that today, and I will try and keep them coming more regularly. 🙂  I completed this workout a few days ago, and my legs are still sore!

crazyshakinlegworkout


My legs were shaking like crazy after this one, hence the name. 😉

Update: I passed my last competency final for my Master’s program! Can’t wait to start my classes in the fall!!

Lastly, if you follow me on twitter, you’ve already seen this disgusting photo, but if not…take a look!

IMG_3060[1]

This is what I get for wanting to enjoy some yummy strawberries, and for being in a rush! I bought them on my way into work this morning, to enjoy with my Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie, since I used the last of mine in the smoothie.  Obviously, I didn’t cut or clean them (lesson learned).  I only had three left after eating about 17, when I bite into it and this earwig falls out. So gross!! I lost my appetite immediately, and felt so nauseous looking at it! So happy I didn’t bite into it, but that was still super unpleasant.  My friend made a good point though, bugs or chemicals.  At any rate, this was seriously not how I wanted to start my morning.  Oh well, I’ve lived to tell about it! 😉

I hope you have a great weekend with some awesome plans! I actually leave Sunday night for a work conference and won’t be back until late afternoon Wednesday. Lots of work, and not a lot of play.  I will do my best to pop in with updates for MIMM and WIAW! Fingers crossed!

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

