MIMM Findings

Happy almost Tuesday Monday!!

I hope your weekends and Mondays were MARVELOUS! Speaking of marvelous, let’s hop right to this weeks MIMM, hosted by the beautiful, Katie from Healthy Diva Eats!

Like I mentioned on Friday, I went camping and canoeing this past weekend. Not too many photos from that trip, but let’s just say there was a lot of rain, bruises, and shivering going on up north, and we will leave it at that. Buuuut, I did manage to take some pretty cool shots of the sunset on our drive to the campground/while we were lost.

sunset

sunset2

Today’s workout was pretty rough since I went this evening. Between the heat during the day, and my body used to working out in the mornings, now, it was a tough one, but I pushed through it!  I am actually really proud of myself because one of today’s stations was step tap for 5 30 second rounds. I don’t think any of you are aware of this, but I HATE step taps and manage to barely get through those. Today, however, was a completely different story…did all 5 rounds for the whole 30 seconds each and no stopping…woop woop! Hey, you gotta celebrate even the small stuff when it comes to healthy living! It’s not easy!! 😉

In other news, here are some recent finds I can’t stop drooling over…

I am currently obsessed with Michigan Cherries! Just can’t get enough…which is funny because I used to hate cherries, but I can dig these!  Though, please keep maraschino cherries far, far away from me and any of my ice cream toppings, thank you very much!!

cherries

I tried Skinny Pop Popcorn for the first time and boy oh boy am I in love! A nice light snack that’s hassle free!

skinnypop

Watched episodes of The Baby-Sitters Club t.v. show from way back in the day, thanks to Netflix via Tim! I used to be obsessed with the books, t.v. show, the movie, and of course I had the Dawn doll. Am I alone on this one?

netflix

Tim and I also watched some of The Wonder Years episodes that Netflix has up, too! Wasn’t as tortuous for him like the Baby-Sitters Club.

I am a marketing agency’s dream! I always fall for their commercials, but only after a good amount of time has gone by and sinks in subliminally will I succumb, which brings us to this purchase…

vaseline

The smell is so amazing, light, and fresh! Go out and purchase some for yourself, now and thank me later…promise!

And lastly, I ate the most delicious dinner, tonight!

Sweet Potato Bowl

sweetpotato

Ingredients:

  • Sweet potato
  • Cottage Cheese
  • Cinnamon

Directions:

  1. After placing holes throughout a sweet potato, place in the microwave for 5 minutes. Check to see if it is soft enough, if not, flip over and microwave for another 5 minutes.
  2. Cut open and mash.
  3. Add 1/2 low fat cottage cheese and a sprinkle of cinnamon.
  4. Devour!!

Seriously, guys…sooooo stinkin’ good and soooo stinkin’ easy! What more can you want?

Xoxo

4 thoughts on “MIMM Findings

  1. The sunset pics are so lovely. I’m so in love with cherries right now too, as well as sweet potatoes. When I was younger, I loved the baby-sitters club books, but have never seen the tv show.

    1. If you have the chance to watch Netflix, make sure to watch a few episodes! If you loved the books, I think you will enjoy the show. Although, now that we’re adults it’s not as entertaining, but still nostalgic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

