Long Lost WIAW

I’m back for What I Ate Wednesday!! Whoop whoop! It has been far too long…

I figured since I’ve been MIA for so long, I would share some of my latest eats with everyone! 🙂

IMG_3355

Tim and I love to go to a local breakfast place almost EVERY weekend, but he decided to try his hand at himself and made one of our favorite choices.  A Greek egg scramble/skillet complete with spinach, broccoli, mushrooms, and feta cheese. It’s all Greek to me (and freaking delicious)!!

IMG_3388

IMG_3403

IMG_3436

IMG_3437

With all of my early morning workouts, the banana started getting old and I decided to switch it up by trying a variety of different protein bars beyond my new-found love for Quest Bars.

The Larabar was good, but it wasn’t what I expected it to be texture and look-wise. It was good though and I will definitely purchase again!

O.M.G. Luna Bars…I am NOT kidding, you MUST try these immediately!! The Chocolate Dipped Coconut was a great hold me over snack/breakfast on the go this past weekend. The Cookie Dough was a great surprise, I really loved the mini chocolate chips!! And, my Carrot Cake with coffee combo had me craving for everything fall, pure joy!!

Long story (and photos) short, loving the protein bars and I must go buy more and try more flavors ASAP!

IMG_3425

This bad boy was phenomenal! Tim and I finally tried The Wafel Shop in downtown Ann Arbor for dinner, recently, and I ordered the gluten-free waffle topped with Nutella, bananas, strawberries, and whipped cream…NAILED IT! We will be back.

IMG_3438

Summer is quickly coming to a close, but I am still in full swing with one of my favorite go-to salads. Spinach, grape tomatoes, feta cheese crumbles, walnuts, and light balsamic. So. Simple. So. Delicious.
IMG_3439

A nice strawberry, peach, plum, nectarine, blueberry fruit bowl. So refreshing!!

IMG_3440

My obsession with Caprese Salads continues…can’t get enough of that mozzarella/basil/tomato combo.

Looking forward to reading all about your awesome eats!  Thank you to Peas & Crayons for hosting!!

6 thoughts on “Long Lost WIAW

Leave a Reply

