Belated Concert Post #MIMM

Happy Labor Day and Happy Marvelous in My Monday!

I hope all of you had the chance to enjoy the day off, but still not forget what this day is about. 🙂

I still owe a weekend re-cap from THREE weekends ago! It was a good one, so I definitely wanted to share, however out of date it is now! 🙂

A little less than a year ago, my friend Jessica and I purchased tickets for her and her husband Cameron and me and Tim, to the Kenny Chesney concert for the weekend of August 17th at Ford Field in Detroit. The weekend finally arrived and it was awesome! We went last August when he came to Ford Field in Detroit and knew we just had to go again this year!

We arrived in Detroit around 12pm so that we could check into our hotel, freshen up, and head out to enjoy the atmosphere in Detroit, before the concert. There was also a Tigers game that night, so downtown was totally hoppin’, as you can imagine.

IMG_3404 IMG_3405

The views from our hotel room of the Detroit River and the Ambassador Bridge were gorgeous!

We headed over to Cheli’s Chili Bar, since they had outdoor seating.  We enjoyed the drinks, music, and people watching for a few hours before the show.

IMG_5627 - Copy

kenny5 - Copy kenny4 - Copy

After Cheli’s we headed over to Elwood Bar for a change of scenery and to enjoy more drinks and people watching. (Jess and my favorite past time 😉 )

IMG_3410 IMG_3409 IMG_3408 IMG_3407

The concert was, of course, a blast! Kenny Chesney had Kasey Musgraves, Eli Young Band, and Eric Church open for him and they all rocked it!

kenny2 - Copy
Don’t mind the creeper lady in the background… 😉

kenny3 - Copy

IMG_3419
Comerica Park Fireworks on our way out of the concert! ❤

The next day, all four of us planned to attend the Sunday afternoon Tigers game! tigers - Copy tigers2And, it was a HOT one!

IMG_5636 IMG_3420

Thanks for letting me recap and be waaaaaaay behind on my posts!

Have a great Monday evening and be sure to check out Healthy Diva, herself! Thanks for the party, Katie!!

Xoxo

4 thoughts on “Belated Concert Post #MIMM

    1. It was a blast! If you’re a country music lover, I HIGHLY recommend attending a concert ASAP! They are seriously one of my favorite past times! I’ve been to quite a few, so if you ever need advice, just let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

