All Things Marvelous MIMM

Happy Marvelous Monday to everyone out there!

My blogs have been scarce (not marvelous), but I have been knee deep in my online graduate class! It’s very time consuming and I’m already in week three! WOW! The class is going well and I am enjoying the format of posting a discussion board post each week and having to comment on at least two other discussion posts. There is a test each week on the reading, and that has been the most tedious part of it all. Five more weeks to go (that’s marvelous)!  🙂

Marvelous is…

Attending the Michigan night game this past Saturday and beating them! Whoop whoop, Go Blue!!

IMG_3534

IMG_3532 IMG_3533

Marvelous is…

Receiving my very first Love, Yellow purchase through Erin at Living In Yellow. If you haven’t seen her blog, yet, make sure to stop over. She’s freaking hilarious, I basically die laughing during all of her posts. And, of course, she has great fashion sense! If you are interested, sign up for next month’s Love, Yellow! the theme is: The Perfect Fall Scarf-can’t even wait!!

IMG_3535[1]

This cardigan goes with just about anything, and is soooo comfy! Just in time for those fall-like temps, even though it is going to be over 90 degrees here the next two days! The “Love: necklace is perfect and dainty and so is the ring! Unfortunately, it didn’t fit, so I turned it into a necklace to wear with the “Love” necklace. Ya, I’m creative like that. 😉

Marvelous is…

I am on Day 8 of the 24 Day Challenge with Advocare and feeling MARVELOUS! It has been awesome, so far! I am loving how the composition of my body is changing already and I am still only in the Cleanse Phase.

Overall, this really helps kick start your journey, whether it’s overall health and wellness, weight loss, etc. For me, I used it to get back on track with eating healthy and tracking/logging my food. I am the type of person that if I don’t Iog all of the calories I eat I will think that a burger is only 100 calories. I am in no way saying that logging is for everyone, but it works for me. Find what works for you and try different things to do so, it takes A LOT of time and trial and error before you find what works best for your body, lifestyle, and schedule!

IMG_3483 IMG_3518

I promise to keep you posted on my progress and end results!

Welp, hope your Monday’s were as Marvelous as you and as Ms. Healthy Diva, Katie! Make sure to visit her since she is the brains behind MIMM!!

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “All Things Marvelous MIMM

Leave a Reply

