AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge

I know I have been MIA, but between work, my grad school classes, and working out…there is just not enough hours in the day.  😦 It makes me sad that I can barely write my blog once a week, but I am working on improving that…we will see. Ok…onto the good stuff!

advocare_swoosh

Yesterday, was my last day of the 24 Day Challenge with AdvoCare and it was just plain AWESOME! I loved how the composition of my body changed and it was the best decision I made for myself!

24_day_challenge

For those of you not aware of AdvoCare, it is a health and wellness company that offers nutrition, energy , weight loss, and sport performance solutions. The 24 Day Challenge consists of a 10 Day Cleanse and a 14 Day Max Phase. The cleanse helps prepare your body to intake nutrients appropriately and burn the right fuel in your body. There is Spark energy drink for the morning (and later in the day if you choose), along with Catalyst (optional), which is an Amino Acid supplement. I then drink a fiber drink and take ProBiotic Restore supplements. Later in the day you take OmegaPlex, fatty (necessary) acids, and then herbal cleanse pills before bed.

Next is the Max Phase which consists of Spark energy drink along with the MNS supplements in the morning and Catalyst. You drink one Meal Replacement Shake during the day, three more packs of MNS, and OmgaPlex. All of this sounds intense and intimidating, but it really isn’t. It just takes some planning and commitment on your part.

Overall, this really helps kick-start your journey, whether it is overall health and wellness, weight loss, etc. For me, I used it to get back on track with eating healthy and tracking/logging my food. I am the type of person that if I don’t log, I will underestimate all of my calories I took in and seriously think that a burger is only 100 calories. I am in no way saying that logging is for everyone, but it works for me. Find what works for you and try different things to do so, it takes A LOT of time and trial and error before you find what works best for your body, lifestyle, and schedule!

Now, what you have all been waiting for…the results!!

I ended up losing just under 9 inches total…so 8.75 inches lost and 5lbs lost. I still need to figure out how much fat mass I lost, but those are the basic numbers and I am so happy!!

If anyone is interested in purchasing any of their products feel free to follow the link here and/or I would be happy to help and talk with you more about AdvoCare’s products and the 24 Day Challenge if you have any questions, as I am now a distributor for the company….YAY AdvoCare! ❤ Just email me at whippingthrulife@gmail.com. The links to my products page are also now on the right side bar under both the AdvoCare and 24 Day Challenge logos.

IMG_3579

I actually plan to continue with their suggestion of continuing to take Spark and MNS. I also plan on continuing with Catalyst, OmegaPlex, and I ordered ThermoPlus to try this time around to add to my daily routine. I’ll be sure to let you know how that addition works out for me, as well as continued results. 🙂

I have to give a quick shout out to Ashley over at Coffee Cake and Cardio! First, if you haven’t read her blog, make sure you do! She is a complete rock star and totally motivational! Second, she is the one who inspired me to start AdvoCare and has been completely supportive during my 24 Day Challenge. We’ve talked a lot for the past month since I first made contact with her to ask some questions about AdvoCare and the 24 Day Challenge and I’m so happy that I did!! That is one thing I love about the blogging world, you meet someone, find out you have one or one thousand things in common to connect with, and a friendship is born!

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge

  1. Great post, Kel! I am so inspired by your commitment to find something that works for you and to stick with it! I miss you tons and I can’t wait to see you in person! ❤

Leave a Reply

