Bridal Shower/Surprise Bachelorette Party/CMU Homecoming 2013


Wow…what a crazy and intense past couple of weeks! I’m usually okay with Mondays, but this morning, I was especially excited MIMM was here!

I attended a bridal shower and surprise bachelorette party for one of my good friends last weekend, attended my alma matter homecoming this past weekend, and all in between that completed my first graduate class!  I’m having a little party for myself inside my head this am before I start my next class tonight! 😉

I was finally able to get back into the gym this morning and it felt goooooood! My mind was beyond ready after a two week hiatus, my body definitely struggled a bit. But that’s okay, I got in there and pushed through!!

Alrighty, to back it up a week…last Saturday I attended my friend Courtney’s bridal shower! I haven’t seen her in about 3 years and was so excited it was to celebrate her upcoming marriage! She currently lives in South Carolina, but came back to Michigan to hold her bridal shower since she is from Michigan and so are many of her friends and family. It was so great to see her and other friends that I haven’t seen in a while , since dancing together on our competitive college hip hop dance team, RAGE, and enjoy the day catching up and celebrating love.

As the bridal shower wound down, all the girls said their good-byes, but secretly headed to Mt. Pleasant, where most of us went to CMU, to prepare for Courtney’s surprise bachelorette party!  After they cleaned up, Courtney’s sister and another close friend said they were taking her to a favorite spot to have some drinks. It was over an hour car ride from the bridal shower location to Mt. Pleasant, and Courtney had to do it blindfolded! When she arrived, we were all outside waiting for her to yell surprise and spray some silly string. (I accidentally got her in the eye and she almost fell-oops!)

surprise bachelorette party

We spent the rest of the night dancing at one of our old college hang outs!

bachelorette

bach

bach2

IMG_5637
Alysha stopped by to say hello after work! ❤ her!
IMG_5638
The BEAUTIFUL bride-to-be!

Needless to say, it was a VERY fun weekend, and I was so happy to see Courtney. I can’t wait for the wedding in March. 🙂

Fast forward to this weekend, back to Mt. Pleasant I went, with Tim to celebrate CMU’s Homecoming! I got to see two of my old roommates from college and have a nice big slumber party with all three of us and our significant others all weekend, while pretending like we were back in college. 🙂

Friday night we met up at the hotel and got ready to get our dance on and catch up.

hc6

But not until we all piled into the car…!IMG_5639

Saturday morning, we tailgated then watched CMU get beat by NIU…boo! 😦 Oh well, it was still SO great to see old friends! It was a bit chilly, but the rain held off and the sun even came out a few times.

hc2
Jaimie, Barbie, me!
hc1
Roomie love ❤

hc5

hc3
Mike! He lived across the hall from me and Jaimie our freshmen year.

hc4

IMG_5640

So, there you have it…my crazy couple of weeks in a nutshell, minus the update on grad school, I’ll spare you those late night details. 😉 BUT, I will be sure to share how I did once final grades are posted! Now, onto my next class!!

A huge thanks to Healthy Diva, Katie for hosting this lil link up, and make sure to check out her blog…I just love it, she is always so positive! 🙂

Have a MARVELOUS Monday, lovies!!

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Bridal Shower/Surprise Bachelorette Party/CMU Homecoming 2013

  1. Thank YOU as always love! I am so happy you join in! Looks like you had a busy and fun weekend! Congrats to your friend! I bet she loved her bachelorette party and how nice it was a surprise!

    You looked so warm and cozy too in your puff vest, love!

    Happy week! ❤

Leave a Reply

