80’s Workout MIMM

Let’s start this MARVELOUS Monday Tuesday with some fab news…4.0 on my final paper and a 4.0 overall in my first ever grad class! Let’s all take a moment, let that sink in, and celebrate….

jimmyfallongif

Okay, now that we have that out of our systems it’s onto the next class, more reading, more discussion boards, and more final projects, only 1 year and 2/3rds to go…yikes! Moving on from that depressing thought…

Let’s take it back to the good ol’ 80s this Marvelous Monday Tuesday and find some motivation in some of those amazing songs! This workout playlist is courtesy of Tim. Like I mentioned a couple of weeks ago, Tim’s “jam that get’s him hype” is Eye of the Tiger.  I thought it might be fun to have him create a great 80s playlist of songs that we all love and are also fun to workout to. A different approach to a typical workout playlist or the one I shared, recently!

Let me know what you think!

WL_80sMusic2

 

Thoughts? What song(s) were missed?

Question of the Day:

What is your ultimate “get you hype” 80s song?

I don’t know why I’m asking you to answer this with ONE song, since I definitely can’t, but here are my top 3, in no particular order:

Whitney Houston-I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Michael Jackson-The Way You Make Me Feel

And of course, gotta rep. Detroit! ❤

Journey-Don’t Stop Believin’

I seriously love many, many more 80s songs, but these are the ones that I get excited and pumped when I hear them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

