An EGG-traordinary #MIMM

Happy Monday to each and every one of you!  It’s another fabulous Marvelous In My Monday and I’m excited to share with you what is Marvelous!  Thank you Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting the link-up each week!  You make starting the week so much easier! 🙂

Marvelous (or should I say EGG-ceptional) is….

A wonderful Saturday spent with Tim and friends!  On Saturday, Tim and I woke up hungry, what else is new?!  I’ve been dying to try a breakfast sandwich that Julie always talks about on Peanut Butter Fingers, a simple egg sandwich. I promise, I have not been living under a rock and have eaten many egg sandwiches for a breakfast or two, before, but never any with jelly on them!  I am telling you, you will never be the same after you try this magnificent combo.  As Julie states, the sweet and salty flavors are just fabulous together! Originally, this did not sounds appetizing to me at all, but in the past year my taste buds have changed and I am more likely to pair things that I never would have, before this healthy-living style change.

Egg Sandwich

Ingredients:

  • Whole Wheat English Muffin (I used Aunt Millie’s since they are only 100 cals)
  • Egg(s)
  • Cheese (I used Ultra Thin Swiss cheese from the new Sargento Ultra Thin Slices)
  • Smucker’s Red Raspberry Preserves WITH seeds (You can use any type of jelly or jam that you like or have on hand!)
  • Salt and Pepper

Directions:

  1. Heat a frying pan on medium-high and spray it with Pam
  2. Toast the english muffin
  3. Crack the egg(s) into pan, break the yolk and mix it with the egg whites in the pan while it is frying
  4. Sprinkle salt and pepper onto the egg(s)
  5. Flip the egg once the first side is done (In my case, demolish the egg while attempting to flip it until your blob of an egg looks cooked enough for your liking)
  6. Spread jam/jelly on one side of the toasted english muffin
  7. Place one slice of cheese on other side of toasted english muffin
  8. Place egg on the cheese, and put the jelly side down on the egg
  9. Devour!
eggsandwich
Hit the spot EGGs-actly!

239 cals

14.29g protein

This guy was EGG-cellent, and I have a feeling it will be popping up a lot more often for breakfasts, lunches, and dinners! I am now EGG-dicted…okay, that one was a stretch-but I think I’m through with the egg puns, yolks.

Ok, for realsies, that was it! 🙂

Once breakfast was finished, we got ready for the day and headed out to the new-to-the-area Nordstrom Rack that just opened.  It was an absolute MAD HOUSE!! I found a few different things to try on, but ended up only buying one dress for $20, awesome find!  Tim found a pair of running shoes and then we were out of there, it was just too packed!  We then had a nice lunch over at Noodles & Company where I ordered a small plate of Japanese Pan Noodles with grilled chicken, yum!

Afterwards, we had plans to hang out with our friends, Kirsten, Joey, and Madigan.  We had fun chatting, catching up, playing a game called ImagineIff, eating dinner, and of course playing with the baby!  Madigan will be 4 months in a few days and she is just the cutest!  I think Tim and I were too busy talking about how adorable she was and forgot to take pictures of her smiling and being active.  We wore her out and this was the best I could do once we thought of it. 🙂

Madigan

After a fun day of playing with the baby, Kristen, Joey, Tim, and I headed downtown to meet up with a friend to celebrate his birthday at the comedy show.  The headliner was Gary Gulman who has toured with Dane Cook, and he was hilarious!!  I encourage you to check out more of his videos than just this one, if you would like a good laugh.  He told the Greek salad and yogurt joke on Saturday, and having never heard it, I was dying laughing!

IMG_2770
Time for the show!

My Sunday was just as Marvelous!  I woke up and ate another Egg Sandwich, I told you, OBSESSED!!  I then headed to a kick boxing class to burn a little over 600 cals, and then met Tim at a Barry Bagels – it NEVER disappoints! Seriously, I could eat here 24/7 and be so happy for the rest of my life.  Everything is fresh and delicious.  I decided to go with a turkey sandwich on an everything bagel with lettuce, tomato, pickle, cucumber, and veggie light cream cheese.  It was yummy and filling!  And, this was only the junior portion of turkey!! Crazy good.

bagelsandwich

The rest of our Sunday was spent cleaning, baking muffins, church-ing, and enjoying Tim’s awesome turkey burgers! 🙂

I hope each of you had a MARVELOUS weekend!! I hope you have a MARVELOUS Monday and MARVELOUS week!

Xoxo

11 thoughts on “An EGG-traordinary #MIMM

  1. I’ve always wanted to try her egg sandwiches too! I just recently got over only being able to eat scrambled egg whites so maybe I’ll be able to do the egg sandwich soon! Looks like you had a great weekend! Love weekends at home with nothing much planned 🙂

    1. Hi Giselle! I love weekends like this, too, they are so relaxing! And, yes, the egg sanwich is a MUST try! 🙂 I think they would be just as great with egg whites, too. I’ll be sure to try that next time!

  2. What a fun weekend with all the wonderful people who you care for in your life ❤ I love the name Madigan too.. so unique

    1. Aw, thanks, Jessie! Yea it really was a good one!! 🙂 Ya, I would say that Joey and Kirsten knocked it out of the park with their baby name choice, I love unique names! Have a great rest of your week! ❤

Leave a comment